Promotional Schedule 2019-20

By sanderson | October 30, 2019

Salt Lake City Stars – Single Game Tickets On Sale October 2019

The Salt Lake City Stars, the NBA G League affiliate of the Utah Jazz, will host three contests at Vivint Smart Home Arena during the 2019-20 season: Dec. 28 vs. Austin, Jan. 24 vs. Stockton and Mar. 2 vs. Stockton. For the fouth-straight season, the club’s remaining home games will be played at Bruin Arena on the campus of Salt Lake Community College in Taylorsville.

The team’s promotional schedule features popular returning theme nights including Princess Night (Nov. 15), Star Wars Night (Dec. 27), Superhero Night (Dec. 28), STEM Education Night (Jan. 24), and Teddy Bear Toss Night (Mar. 4).

“We are eagerly anticipating another season of fun, family-friendly and affordable Stars basketball,” said Jonathan Rinehart, president of the Salt Lake City Stars. “We are always looking to find ways to enhance the fan experience at our games with engaging theme nights for the whole family while we continue to develop talent on the court for the Utah Jazz franchise.”

All home games at Bruin Arena will include inflatables, pop-a-shot, face painters and balloon artists in the Kids Zone, presented by University of Utah Health, as well as appearances by the Stars Stunt Team and Buster, the team’s mascot. At the conclusion of every home game, select Stars players will participate in a postgame autograph session for fans on the court.

The 2019-20 campaign marks the Stars’ fourth season in Salt Lake City. Head Coach Martin Schiller returns for his third year at the helm, leading a roster highlighted by two-way players Jarrell Brantley and Justin Wright-Foreman, who will split their time between the Jazz and Stars this season.

A full theme night schedule is below:

Date Theme Night Sponsor | Giveaway
Fri., Nov. 15 Princess Night (Home Opener) Zions Bank | Tiara
Wed., Nov. 20 Military Appreciation Savage Industries
Thurs., Dec. 5 Wizard Night Key Bank | Wizard Glasses & Wand
Sat., Dec. 7 Ugly Christmas Sweater AT&T Sports Net | Beanie
Fri., Dec. 27 Star Wars Zions Bank | Light Saber
Sat., Dec. 28 Super Hero* AFCU | Cape & Mask
Fri., Jan. 3 Pirate Night Divvy | Pirate Hat & Patch
Fri., Jan. 10 World Record Night Qualtrics
Sat., Jan 11 Luau Night Nu Skin | Lei & Sunglasses
Wed., Jan. 22 Dog Night TBD | Dog Bandana
Fri., Jan. 24 Jr. Jazz  + STEM Night* Adidas & MedOne
Fri., Jan. 31 Utah 801 Night University of Utah Health | Bobblehead Ticket Offer
Sat., Feb. 1 Utah Jazz Night LHM Dealerships
Mon., Mar. 2 Autism Awareness Night* Vivint | Bobblehead Ticket Offer
Wed., Mar. 4 Buster’s Birthday + Teddy Bear Toss TBD
Fri., Mar. 6 Jazz Gaming Night Divvy
Sat., Mar. 21 Fairy Tale Night Lyft | Wand

*Game played at Vivint Smart Home Arena

More information about select theme nights, including a design of the bobblehead for the January 31 and March 2 contests, will be released throughout the season.

Every Monday night is Mountain Monday at Bruin Arena. Enjoy food and drink specials every Monday night!

2019-20 Stars season tickets are also on sale at www.slcstars.com or by phone at (801) 325-STAR (7827). Season ticket membership benefits include the best ticket prices, exclusive events with Stars players and coaches, and more.